all about perspective….

There are a few pictures and experiences this week that have shaped my perspective as I continue to journey to wellness.

Sometimes I wish the pounds would come off faster, much faster! My weekly goals have been big and are setting me up for weekly disappointment. I need to be focused on the beauty of one pound. This picture is such a good visual reminder that one pound is really worth celebrating!

And then today I celebrated that my new smallest friend Shiloh hit two pounds. Shiloh was born weighing one pound 11 oz on October 17, 2011. She is gaining by the ounces and I am celebrating that every ounce leads to a pound eventually! I marvel and celebrate at the miracle of this little life. As I celebrate and delight in every ounce that dear Shiloh gains, I will also marvel at every ounce I am losing….I think I will start to think, one ounce at a time!

 

And lastly, last night I took 3 of my favorite kids to see The Smurfs. Sweet Isaiah had fallen asleep on the way home, so I carried him from the car and up the stairs. He is about 50 pounds and I realized that last year at this time, I had that much extra weight on this 41-year-old body. I loved carrying Isaiah and remembering how far I have come.

And in the next six months, I hope to find an 100 pound child to carry around…..just to marvel at how much I used to carry every day!

 

Author: trishborgdorff

I am on a life long journey to live with integrity, honesty, kindness and full of grace.

One thought on “all about perspective….”

Share your thoughts with me please...

Discover more from Journey to my heart....

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading